Want to boost your credit score? Join the waitlist for a new Cushion offering coming soon!

How to Delete Uber Account

Subscriptions and services — such as streaming platforms, beauty and lifestyle boxes, and food delivery — can come in handy. Take Uber, for instance. You don’t necessarily have to pay a subscription fee to access the service — you only pay for the vehicles that get you from Point A to Point B. But if the app is no longer serving you, it may be time to part with it. Here is how to delete your Uber account in a few simple steps.

Note: If you delete your Uber account, you will also lose access to your Uber Eats account. Beware of what you’re getting rid of before hitting that delete button.

How to Delete Uber Account

You can delete your Uber account in the app or online. Uber will send you a temporary verification code to verify your identity before allowing you to delete your account.

When you delete it, your information will be stored for 30 days in case you want to reactivate your account. After 30 days, Uber will permanently delete your account, and you will lose access to all of your credits, promotions, rewards, and ride history.

Delete Uber account in-app

Follow the steps below to delete your Uber account on an iOS or Android device.

  • Sign in to your Uber account using your account details
  • In the upper left corner, tap the menu icon (three horizontal lines)
  • Select Settings
  • Go to Privacy
  • At the bottom of your screen, tap Delete
  • Re-enter your Uber password
  • Select Verify to delete account

Delete Uber account online

You can use a web browser on your computer, phone, or tablet and delete your Uber account by following these steps.

  • Go to the Uber account deletion page here
  • Enter the email address associated with your account, and tap Continue
  • Complete the process to delete account

How to Contact Uber Customer Service

If you experience difficulties deleting or managing your Uber account, contact Uber customer service via the help page.

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I delete my Uber driver account?

In order to delete your Uber driver account, you’ll need to send an email to Uber support.

  • Sign in to your Uber account
  • Select the Help tab
  • From the drop-down menu, select Contact Support
  • Draft an email to [email protected] with the subject line “I want to delete my driver account”

Can I have more than one Uber account using a single phone number?

Each phone number can only have one Uber account attached to it. However, you can sign in to the same Uber account on multiple devices. You can also change the phone number associated with your Uber account if you get a new phone or phone number.

If your phone number is already associated with an Uber account, you will need to delete your Uber account and sign up again using the same phone number.

How do you uninstall and reinstall the Uber app on your mobile device?

You can uninstall and reinstall the Uber app at any time.

To remove the app from your iPhone, iPad, or another mobile device, go to Settings. Select General. Choose iPhone Storage, then Delete App.

To reinstall, visit the App Store and download the Uber app to your phone again.

How do you change your phone number on Uber?

  • Open your Uber app and head to the menu icon in the top left corner, and click the three lines in the corner of the screen
  • Choose Settings
  • Tap the section at the top with your name, phone number, and email address
  • Select your old phone number
  • Enter your new phone number and click Save

Can I save my Uber Cash before I delete my Uber account?

Unfortunately, you cannot save your Uber Cash if you plan to delete your account. You must use Uber Cash on either the Uber or Uber Eats apps before deleting.

If you’ve deactivated your account, you have 30 days to reactivate your account. After that, all of your information — including credits, rewards, and promotions — will be permanently deleted.

Can I reactivate my account if I change my mind?

When you deactivate your account, you have 30 days to decide if you’d like to reactivate it. After that, all of your information will be permanently deleted. That goes for credit, promotions, rewards, and your ride history.

After those 30 days, you will need to create a new account if you want to access Uber or Uber Eats services.

Read: How to Contact HBO Customer Service

Cushion helps you waste less money, save more, and live a financially healthier life. We monitor your bank and credit card accounts 24/7, find and alert you about pesky fees, let you know which fees are negotiable, which banks are cooperative, and can even automatically negotiate on your behalf.* To date, Cushion has secured customers more than $11 million in bank and credit card fee refunds—and we’re just getting started.

*Cushion only negotiates fees with high refund odds. We cannot guarantee any negotiations, a regular frequency of negotiations, or fee refunds—your bank makes the final call.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Want to boost your credit score? Join the waitlist for a new Cushion offering coming soon!

Signup for our newsletter to receive product updates, financial tips, & more.